Millefiori paper weight

I bought this Strathearn paper weight in a charity shop in Okehampton on our recent trip to Devon. For the past couple of weeks I have been looking for a plain black tile or coaster on which to display it. On Monday I found a matt black saucer in a (different, Edinburgh) charity shop that fits the bill, so here is the paper weight in (on) its new home. I'm keeping it on the glass coffee table in the study for the time being.

I think that one of the reasons why I was attracted to this object is that it goes well with the multi-coloured patchwork quilt that I made when I was a teenager (just visible in to the right of the study blip from 3rd September 2018). I have included a photograph of the quilt as an extra too.

It's an indoor blip today because I have been welded to my machine in the study working hard on further edits to the first of two journal articles that I promised to finish for a colleague before September (eek!)

Exercise today: an hour on the exercise bike (yet to be done).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.