Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Oh, dear.

Met up with my nature group this morning for a favorite butterfly location - and it certainly did not disappoint with 27 species of butterflies.  This, unfortunately, was the only Painted Lady we saw - being consumed by a Black-shouldered Spinyleg dragon (yes, that is actually its name).  Well, you know that there are two things in the insect world that I can't resist - sex and predation!  So, sorry if I am icking some of you out, but this is definitely my favorite shot of the day.

And if you'd like to see 4 other shots (butterflies and dragons and no predation) click HERE.  I think you'll like them.

Must get to the gym tomorrow and then plan to spend some time in my pollinator garden.  We are finally getting butterflies after a dismal spring showing.

Thanks for the love on yesterday's hummer - much appreciated!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.