Sun Salute

" Keep your face to the sunshine and you cannot see the shadows. It's what the sunflowers do."
~ Helen Keller ~

Everyone who knows me well knows that sunflowers are my absolute favourite flower. They remind me of good times studying, living, working, and travelling in Spain.
They remind me of friendships and adventures.
I had sunflowers as my wedding flowers - the small-town florist was very sceptical of being able to source them at the end of October, but she did.

More importantly, sunflowers symbolise the power of light, as the sun encourages them to raise their heavy heads every morning. 
I needed some sunflower attitude this morning and it came in the form of a good friend encouraging me to face the day when I would much rather have stayed in the shadows.

Hubby bought me these at the weekend which was a nice wee surprise. He was a bit affronted when I, then all 3 children, asked him what he had done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.