04082019

This is one of my Mother of Thousands plants (also known as Kalanchoe daigremontiana). It's native to the tropics of Madagascar. All these little ones come off and make a new plant. It's growing strikingly well.

It's so hot that we're still spending hottest hours (all afternoon) inside. Today I watched Derry Girls season 2 all in one one sitting. And enjoyed it so much. It really makes me laugh out loud and I'm sure if I was from Ireland I would get more jokes that I don't even know are there.

As we have so many friends from UK and Ireland, the series also gives a peak to the world they have lived in and told us about. All the IRA stuff, the guns pointed at you when you go shopping, bombings, all that... It's so surreal for me. I just can't comprehend them living it for decades.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.