Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

H2O

I went to very nice northern Italian restaurant on the posh side of the city with a group of friends from the singles club. I loved my food: penne ai funghi. Mom came with us and had a very nice time, too.  I knew that I was going to need a blip. When I noticed the glass in front of me I thought it would be decent. Funny how blippers see the world.

The manager was kind enough to donate a bag of corks to me that I used for my mono Monday blip.

A retired man who volunteers to entertain patients in nursing homes and hospitals went to a hospital in Brooklyn and took his portable keyboard along. He told some jokes and sang some funny songs at people’s bedsides. When he finished, in farewell, he said, “I hope you get better.“ One elderly patient said, “I hope you do too.“

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.