DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

Secret Growth

My garden didn't suffer too much during the heat wave while we were away. There has been a lot of growth, the Spanish moss has thickened up and many of the succulents are pushing out new shoots.

Only one thing totally died and that was one of the pots of "cat" grass which I call Miss Tiddles' salad.

I usually have two or three of those on the go all the time but I was down to two before Xmas and never got around to starting another one.

So, side by side the two pots exactly the same, one died, one flourished...quite strange. Starting another couple of pots of cat grass is just another small project to add to the ever growing list of "jobs to be done before we start back to work" ugh;)

I was having a close look at all the plants out there today and came across this beautiful zygo cactus blossom almost ready to open. It was hiding under one of the tables and I think that's probably what saved it.

It's so good to be home :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.