Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

A dull day

Another busy day. After an hour at Pickering's Pasture this morning, we did some shopping and then went to my parents' for lunch. After my brother and the nieces went home we watched the athletics until it finished and then came home. We still had some jobs from yesterday to finish and then we both packed for our respective trips - I'm off to Sweden again and hubby is off to Edinburgh. He has been looking forward to this week for ages - thinking that he would spend it wandering round the various Sainsbury stores to see how they were coping with stock during the festival and attending shows! However, I think he is now going to get very wet indeed and it won't be quite so much fun as he thought! I don't think the weather in Sweden is due to be much better either. 
Needless to say I did not manage much of a catch up so will try next week when I am in Sweden, but don't hold your breath as it's going to be a mad week for me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.