Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

St Michael's Church, Rushall

Despite my best efforts my knee still continues to give me problems 10 days after it started to hurt.  I find that after only a few steps it gets worse. Luckily, in my sister in law, I have a physiotherapist who can give me some advice.  

Well the regime is interesting, including taking anti-inflammatory drugs, using a topical gel over the knee and then wrapping it in clingfilm and rest!  After less than 24 hours I can tell the difference.  I spent the day following the final piece of advice, rest, sitting in front of the TV watching the European Team Athletic Championships from Poland.  I was looking forward to the final event the Men's 4 x 400m relay, which the GB team had a rich history in competition.  Then the commentator said that their had been a problem and the wrong athlete had been named in the squad.  Youcef Zatat - a shot putt and discuss reserve - was declared in the quartet instead of sprinter Rabah Yousif.  I had a mental picture of someone with a shot putters physique running the anchor leg but apparently he hadn't even travelled with the team to Poland.  It appears there had been a technical error in the declaration process that all teams must go through - sound more like someone wrote the wrong name in a box!


We finished the day with an evening family meal and while picking up our relatives I saw this spire with interesting skies above.  I hadn't taken any other images all day so some twiddling in Photoshop had to suffice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.