We're home

An early morning dog walk, then a couple of hours at work before I went to the vet with Gollum at 9.30.

I stayed with him until he was asleep. Then I left him with the vet and took Biscuit and Hero out to do a little Nose Work training. 

I came back 40 mins later and was taken back to Gollum, so I could sit with him, when he woke up. 

An hour later, we were allowed to go home, so he can recover in familiar surroundings, where he feel safe. He is now sleeping on the sofa next to me. I have my work PC with me, so I can work from home this afternoon. 

The operation went well. The vet removed the lump and it has now been sent to Germany for testing. We should know more about what it is in about a week, but the vet does still believe that it is benign. 

Gollum is now facing 12 days without heelwork training. Luckily we can do some Nose Work as long as I am careful not to let him run and jump. 12 days with no brain activity would be very hard for Gollum. 

Keep your fingers crossed for a speedy recovery.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.