Biker Chick

Actually - more of a Roller Blade Chick as she got both items for her birthday.
I am glad to say that I came home with a large chunk of cake - but no bear.
I was not responsible for the arms falling off the bear by the way and this one was looking rather ill ……. not sure if was too much cake or too much booze.

I beetled off for a while this morning to the wood store where I bought a couple of chunks intended for cake stands and let the mill owner know that I was intending on attending his demonstration on using resin in woodwork next week but unfortunately will probably not make the tour round the mill and workshop beforehand. (He sources, collects, mills and dries the trees before using it in his furniture business and selling everything he isn't using).
On the way back I stopped and took pictures of some of the wind turbines.  
Although they were all working and turning at different speeds I seem to have caught them in the same position in both shots. Spooky!
The sign on the gate in this one  warns of the danger of falling ice.
I didn't see any.

When I got home, SWMBO headed to bed (bloody weather!) and I had the monsters all to myself for the afternoon.
Give them their due though, they were well behaved despite not being able to get outside due to the monsoon rains that were coming through with monotonous regularity.

After dropping the kids off I came home and set too on one of the bits of wood.
I was nearly done with the preparation before sealing it when I got a call from Bags ………. she couldn't get the garage door to open. It was working fine when the kids got their safety gear out to go on their bikes between showers...… and when they put them back apparently.
So I trundled back round to have a look. No way was it going to open and with multiple locking points I certainly wasn't going to try and force it.
It turns out it has a 5 year warranty so the company that fitted it will be getting a call in the morning.

I am now going to have a quiet evening while SWMBO sleeps off the migraine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.