???

I came back from the shop this morning and half the kids in the street were out having their 'First Day Back At School' pictures taken.
I asked the two across from us if they were glad to be going back to school. They didn't get a chance to answer as mother piped up "Yes! It will be great ...... the whole day to myself with constant interuptions" I nearly wet myself.

After that I went to take pictures of the tiny Clematis flowers - and saw this wee fly just sitting there.
At first I thought it was drinking a drop of water, but the drop got bigger without the fly moving so I have no idea if it was the moisture running off it or if it was regurgitating it.

My attempts at getting shots of a hoverfly on the beautifully lit Anemones in the back garden. That didn't work due the the wind thrashing them about (and yet, there was no wind out the front).

Other things done today?
Not much.
I have started making a bug box utilising a hole that was already in the bit of wood.
Time was also spent selecting and preparing pictures of flowers for printing to go into a book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.