Not Quite What I Was After

It had been raining during the night and the Japanese Anemones have started to open so I thought I might get some nice shots of the covered in water droplets - but they were facing the wrong way ..... away from the sun!
This was the best I got.

When I was in the garage there was a van came into the courtyard and the driver seemed to be having a problem in finding the house he was after. I had a word with him and pointed out the house he was after.  It turned out he was there to do a job and take down a rotting piece of ornamental woodwork ..... the job I had spoken to with somebody else who was doing a similar job at one of the other houses but who failed to come and arrange things.
So he is coming on Tuesday morning to do it.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.