Easy Access

With the level of the pond having dropped quite a bit the Sparrows are finding it much easier to try and pick off insects etc to eat as well as bath and drink at the moment.
It is more of a 'first thing in the morning' activity which is a shame because the windows aren't open and the clarity isn't quite what I had hoped for.

I have finished the batch of spinning tops from the old umbrella support and I made a lidded  pot/box thing from a couple of pieces of the wood I bought yesterday.

Other than that I have nothing constructive other than photographing bits of turned wood ... including a couple of really ugly pieces (one was my first attempt to make a deep 'something' from a single, thin board ... but I got the angle wrong when cutting the rings.

If you dare look the other shots are Over Here .... 8 of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.