Somebody Is Having A Laugh

This morning I made a small..... 'something' 
 (it's in the Blip-bank)


Mid morning SWMBO and I went along to a 'Makers Market' (the first of what is going to be a monthly event.
I heard about it through The Larder who were taking part.
There were only a dozen or so stalls - all very ... 'artisan' and fairly expensive.
Angela (The Larder Boss) suggested I take a stall for my stuff. I will look into it but I am not convinced my stuff would do very well - or even fit in with their aims.
At The Larder's stall we bought some Empire Biscuits and some scones.
SWMBO also bought a tombola ticket ........ and I came away with a bottle of whisky! I call that a win. 
SWMBO also bought a punnet of strawberries from the organiser's stall.
Don't they look great. They were filling the car with the most magnificent smell on the way home.

The 'laugh' aspect of today's title is that the real time weather forecast on the computer was saying that the rain was due to stop but I was seeing blue skies and fluffy white clouds all around (see the extra). There were also raindrops falling in the pond at the front but there was absolutely nothing out the back. As I came back in SWMBO was conversing with somebody who stays about 12 miles away towards Edinburgh who was saying they have monsoon style rain and thunder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.