Colour Tinged

I don't think it is sunburn.
But then again - one of the lilies seems to be hiding from the sun

The other day Meles blipped her oak tree sapling and she replied to my comment that I should blip the Korean Fir that I grew from seed. so I have... (it is the one in the middle). It is about 12' tall now and I need to do some trimming of the other trees to give it a bit more space. There are loads of cones on it this year (more than in other years). As they mature they go a lovely blue colour and 'flowers' on them look like tiny birds in flight.

I spent what seemed like ages mixing resin and preparing wood blanks with the resin poured into gaps and cracks in the hope that I can make some stuff a bit different.
There was some resin left over, so I got one of the 'less successful' mugs I have made and coated it and left it turning very slowly on the lathe in the hope that it wont get the chance to run. After a few hours it seemed to have worked, but only time will tell.

SWMBO has been laid low by the changeable weather.
I managed to get a wee bit of weeding done but when I was putting my (sharpened) low poled lopper back together I managed to drop one of the bolts into the drain that runs across the front of the garage. So I had to take that up (a bit of a job in itself) and then clean out the leaves, soil, stones etc to find the bolt. That turned out to be easier (and dryer) than I expected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.