BIRTHDAY GIRL

Decided to stay in and try to rest my knee today.  Didn't mind too much as its rained from morning till night.  And its none too warm.  So I have pottered around indoors with the heating one. 

Watched TV for a while and then I went online to book the 4 flights for my trip to Boston in November.  I'm so excited to be visiting my blip friend Betsey ( justbe ) again.  I made the trip to Boston in 2017 and 2018 and had such a wonderful time. I will be counting down the days. 

Today is my Lily's 8th birthday.  She came into my life when she was 10 months old.  She's a funny little cat.  Very demanding and feisty - but scared stiff of strangers.  The only person she really interacts with is me.  I managed to take two decent shots of her today. Most of my attempts were write offs - see one of them in my Extras.  My collage also includes one of the carnations I bought in Morrisons on Wednesday. Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Musical link The LILY Song by The The Guy Who Sings Your Name Over And Over

Steps today  - 2 559 ( I barely moved )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.