BIRTHDAY GIRL LILY

My little Lily is 7 years old today ( I got mixed up and announced on Facebook that yesterday was her birthday - don't tell Lily about that ).  I got her when she was 10 months old.  She is a very affectionate kitty - but only to me.  She's a one woman cat. This brings problems as you can imagine - especially when the " Cat Ladies " come when I am away on holiday.  They never see Lily.  She has other problems ( which I have mentioned here previously ) and at times she drives me mad.  But of course I still love her.  The Abstract Thursday theme today is " repetition " so here you have the birthday girl times 7.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting,

I have been using a teeth whitening kit at home which I got from my dentist and I have now finished the course. So it was time to go back to the dentist to get one of my crowns sorted.  Its an old crown - I got it in 1982  - and the gum has receded around it so it needs to be replaced.  I wasn't sure what the dentist was actually going to do today and in the end I'm glad I didn't know in advance.  I found out what was happening as it was happening.  First of all an injection ( not nice ).  Then the old crown was removed - this took a while and there was a lot of drilling and grinding.  Then moulds of my teeth were made. Then a temporary crown was fitted - and filed down.  I have made another appointment to go back to get the permanent crown fitted.    I was in the dentist for over an hour .....  and I was glad when I could finally " escape ".

I got caught in the rain on my way home.  I wasn't wearing a coat but luckily I did have my umbrella.

My Sainsburys online shopping order arrived this evening at 9pm.  I chose this slot as the delivery cost was only 50p.  There is a Sainsburys shop quite near here but the driver had actually come from the Washington shop around 10 miles away.

Steps today - 7,936

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.