Capital adventures

By marchmont

Beeb

It was a long day. I was in the pool before 7 ( seem to be getting earlier). Next dropping the car off at the garage floor an MOT followed by hanging out in Waverley Court. I did manage to soak to someone, at last but the Council remains incompetent

4 hours of answering questions and explaining why the maps hadn't been updated to show the fact that the TIC has c moved. Irate visitors.

Back to Marchmont for coffee and cake, an attack by a seagull, a call about a development that will bump me up a notch, and news that the car had failed.

Home to change. On the way back down the road news came through that a bit was missing for the car so it will be tomorrow. But this meant I did get to the live transmission of 'Front Row' and I've also got a ticket for Sunday lunchtime.

Done a lot of walking, and standing, today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.