Capital adventures

By marchmont

Shoes, made for walking?

NOT the day I planned. No car so no swim. A sunny morning so I walked as far W Mains Rd and then hitched the #41 to the flat. God's conversation from M and S and plans are progressing. The car less so. I was told I'd get it by 1.30, I eventually got it at 2.20 and of course a credit card bill. If left my book at home so as well as some prep I ended up doing my piriformis exercises, on the floor.

Home to do bits and pieces and start writing. And then off to Angels for a great evening with A and K who are off to the Tattoo. The Ty own was hooching and the bus queues long when I left them just before 10.

And the shoes? Gold sparkly ones this morning and red sparkly ones tonight hurt my feet. My phone was left on the stand on charge this evening, do no blips of Festival mayhem.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.