Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Walking the back streets

Today I went for a stupidly long walk, round the nature reserve, south along the Itchen Navigation and round the backstreets - not all of which I've ever looked at.  Initially I was dragonfly hunting, but although I saw quantities of darters, the big whizzers were a bit absent - all but one who decided to be camera shy!

I took this shot coming back into town down St John's Street.  It's another of those old streets where you rarely see parked cars because it's so narrow.  The church on the right is old, unusual in layout and still has some of its medieval wall paintings.  What a I really liked though, were the two gossiping ladies who were taking a breather from climbing the hill.

Thank you once again for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts, which are still coming in for the swallows.  Really very kind..

And have a great Saturday night  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.