Colstro

By Colstro

Alone in the Garden

The Mrs and I went to the Victoria and Albert Museum in London today. She was very keen to see the exhibition of "Ballgowns - British Glamour Since 1950" (very entertaining) and I took the opportunity to visit the exhibition of photography from the Middle East (more entertaining than I had anticipated).

I wasn't familiar with the V&A but, like many of the buildings in that area (particularly the Natural History Museum) the architecture of the building is wonderful. I shall go back there to take more pictures of the building itself - I didn't manage many today (although there are a few that I could have blipped).

In the centre of the building is the "John Madejski Garden", a courtyard with a shallow pond. There were a lot of visitors today, with many children playing at the edge of the water. However, I noticed this child, apparently all alone, standing against the architectural backdrop with the reflections in the water. He was only on his own for a moment, and I only got the one shot, but I quite like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.