London Eye (2)

I have seen so many photographs of the London Eye from so many different angles. It is difficult to make an original photograph of such a well-known and well photographed tourist site. However, I thought my picture yesterday was a little different.

As I was passing by the South Bank again today, I thought I would try to find another new shot of the wheel. I took several shots, some of them quite conventional (you can see them here), but I particularly liked the reflections of the wheel as seen in the windows of nearby buildings or, as here, in the puddles on the paving . You may not spot the Eye immediately, but it is obvious once you see it.

The picture captured the day rather well; when I set off from home, the sky was blue and the sun shining, but when I emerged from the Underground near the South Bank, the rain was pelting down. Later, the rain stopped, and the sky largely cleared. There were plenty of tourists out making the most of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.