Happy Days

These carefree people stroll through a lovely planted archway in the Middle Gardens which run inland from the Square.

Routine Blood Tests at 10:34. Will go to bed when I return home. Not feeling brilliant. A summer cold (has been threatening for few days). Friend due to stay on Wednesday p.m. Hope I don’t have to cancel.

Thanks 60plus for today’s Mono Monday Challenge ‘Middle’.

Update: I’m an idiot. Forgot 2 of the blood tests were fasting. Have to rebook them. And that’s after driving across Bournemouth to this new centre in the middle of nowhere Muscliff way (Just been to my GP to rebook, told they still do blood tests at the surgery! Only when they’re busy they send you to the new one. Frustrating as could have waited and avoided the trek!)
=====
World Photography Day
My submission for World Photography Day. A family, or perhaps friends. Enjoying a leisurely stroll through the park on a very pleasant summer’s day.

So many facets to photography, I enjoy the expression, creativity, colour. And having access to a myriad of Apps so enhances the experience.

To think I started off with a cheap camera taking photos the size of stamps, gradually progressing to better cameras. Now I love my iPhone 7 for the spontaneity it affords.

It’s wonderful viewing memories of many good times. I’ve always been snap happy. Stopping to take hundreds of photographs. Blipfoto concentrates the mind with its concept of a journal, adding one photograph a day, and responding to a daily challenge if wished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.