In The Middle of Church Green

Went to my fitness class this afternoon- and survived.  Knee was slightly less painful today.  Think the TENS machine helped a bit.  I will use it again.  And I managed to get home after class without falling flat on my face in the street.  Whew.

Slimming Club this evening.  Put on 4 pounds.  Quite pleased with that as it could have been a lot more considering all the "rubbish" I ate last week. ( comfort eating - feeling sorry for myself ) I have been back on the healthy eating plan since Saturday and its going OK so far. 

The Mono Monday theme word today is Middle.  My blip shot shows a memorial bench which was placed in the middle of the Church Green in my village on 26th June 2016..  The bench is dedicated to the memory of Lisa Burbidge aged 66 who lived locally.  She was one of the 38 British tourists killed on 26 June 2015 in Tunisia.  Its a beautiful bench commissioned by her family and it is always surrounded by fresh flowers and plants.  Thanks to 60plus for hosting

Musical Link - Chirpy Chirpy Cheep Cheep By MIDDLE Of The Road

I emailed Colin yesterday to ask him how he got on over the weekend.  He was due to travel to Derbyshire, stay with his friend Lucy and her family and they were all going to watch the band Half Man Half Biscuit performing a gig in The Devils Arse Cave.  Half Man Half Biscuit are Colins favourite band so he was really looking forward to it.

However ......turns out he didn't even go.  He couldn't find his train tickets ( he had lost the gig ticket as well but that was irrelevant as he couldn't go anywhere without the train tickets ).  So all that money wasted and no weekend away.   Apparently -  according to Lucy  - it was a disastrous gig anyway as they had torrential rain and the cave flooded.  You couldn't make it up could you!

I would have done a musical link to Half Man Half Biscuit - but I think they are terrible. ( Sorry Colin ).

Steps today - 12,715

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.