HAWTHORN BERRIES ( HAWS )

Got up early this morning as I was expecting parcels.  Everything came as scheduled.... some plants, a pair of pillows, lots of cat food and a printer plus printer ink.

At 1pm my Slimming World consultant Gemma rang to check how I was doing. I lost one pound this week.  Not much but I did have a meal out on Saturday,  Originally she was under the impression that our group would be able to move back from the temporary venue in the Community Centre in Swalwell ( which is difficult for me to get to )  to a nearer  venue in the village at the beginning of September.  Now it seems like this won't happen until November.  She said I could remain as a virtual member until then.  I'm OK with that  -- but there is an alternative.  Our village has another Slimming World group which usually meets on Thursdays in the Fellside Methodist Church Hall.  At the moment they are also meeting in Swalwell but are moving back to the church hall in September.  So I could go there temporarily and then swap to my usual group in November.   So Gemma said she would get in touch with Ailsa who runs the Fellside group and let her know I wanted to join that group temporarily.  About 10 mins later Ailsa rang me and we had a nice long chat.  I know Ailsa as she used to be the consultant at my group a few years ago before she moved to Fellside group.  So now I'm sorted to go to a proper group in a couple of weeks - just waiting for details so I can book a slot.( new rules - you can't just turn up you need to reserve your place)

Later this afternoon I walked down to the village to collect my repeat prescription.  While I was in the chemist I made an appointment to get  flu jab.  Got one in September. Then shopping in Herons and Tesco. 

I took my blip shot as I walked back home  along the path between the Glebe football pitch and the cricket ground. There are various bushes alongside the path including lots of hawthons which are full of berries ( haws ) at the moment. The theme  for Wide Wednesday is " Signs of Spring /Autumn " so I think this scene will fit the bill.  Thanks to RockArea for hosting.

Musical link - THORN in my side - by Bon Jovi

The weather today was warm and sunny - we seem to have missed the heavy rainfall a lot of blippers had today.

This evening I " attended " a Zoom Blipmeet.  Lovely to see some familiar and not so familiar faces. Two international blippers joined in tonight  - one in France and one in Dubai.

Steps today - 8,783

CORONA CLASSIC  - Beguin The Beguine ( Cole Porter ) big band version

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.