EVENING SKY

I was expecting a telephone call this morning from a doctor at the Health Centre regarding the heartburn I have been suffering from.  She was due to call between 8am and 9am.  On previous occasions these telephone consultations have happened around 8.30pm so with this in mind I set my alarm for 8am.  I was just waking up when the phone rang at 8.01am - it was the doctor. 

I managed to rouse myself to talk to her. I told her my sypmptoms were less but hadn't gone completely even with taking double the dose of my usual " stomach tablets " plus Gaviscon.  She said I would need to come into the surgery for a face to face appointment.  I would hear about an appointment in due course .

I got up and pottered around for a bit and around 9.45am the phone rang again.  It was the same doctor.  She had a free slot so could I come in today at 10.50am.  Well you don't pass up the chance of an appointment so I said yes.   Surgery was fairly quiet as they limit the number of patients waiting to 10.  I had missed my yearly check up in June  due to the pandemic ( I had a telephone check up instead ) so today the doctor decided to take my blood pressure for the records.  First readng - very high.  Second reading - still high.  Third reading ... no better.  Changed arms ... still high.( 160 over 100)   So I will get a call in around 3 weeks to go back and get checked again.  If its still high they might think about adjusting my blood pressure medication.   Then the doc sounded my chest... all OK.  She felt my tummy ... all OK.  She changed her mind a few times as to whether to refer me for an endoscopy but in the end decided to wait.  I will get another telephone appointment in a few weeks to see if its improved.

I came straight home after my appointment .... and went to bed for a few hours.  ( Getting up at 8am was far too early for me  as Im a " night owl ).

After a night of heavy rain the weather today was really lovely ... warm and sunny the whole day.  It was quite late when I realised I had no blip shot.  The Abstract Thursday theme is 'abstract landscape' so the best I could do was take a photo of the allotments from my bedroom window,  There was a nice sunset so that added some colour.  And I used Deep Arts Effect to process my photo.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Musical link  STARIN' AT THE SKY - by Poco

Steps today - 6,451

CORONA CLASSIC - Maple Leaf Rag - Scott Joplin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.