Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Hand Whooshing...

The joy of home ownership, part deux.

The chain in the toilet broke. My new $700 toilet had a crappy (pardon the pun?) chain.

For the first day I was reaching all the way down into the water to find the chain to pull it up in order to flush the toilet.

Then I realized that all the chain was doing was lifting the round, black cylinder on the right. So all I had to do was just lift that up in the air for a couple of seconds.

Beth, who comes to clean my house every two weeks, decided that she was just going to reach down and grab that thing and fix it...and she did.

She does just about everything for me around here from pulling weeds to cleaning the air filter. Today we decided she needed a new title so she came up with Frau Super. She offered to put the lights up for me, too. Just have to buy them.

Frau Super is good to me. Of course, when it comes time to pay her, I feel pretty good to her. But there are times I just don't think it's enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.