An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Birthday Boy...

Backblipped

As I'm uploading this on the 20th Aug, I am struggling to remember how the day went other than Alan had a great birthday!  :-))

David collected Alan's pal Andrew at lunchtime and the pair of them went out for the day with Ashleigh.  Christine came on shift in the evening and Alan wanted to open his cards and pressies with her.  We lit the candles on his birthday cake (a very chocolately chocolate cake!) and sang happy birthday.  I haven't blipped any photos of this as Alan's face was set to bulldog chewing a wasp expression.  He is not a fan of the cake and birthday song ritual but I told him he had to indulge me.

Andrew was staying over so they had a bit of a late night. 

I cannot believe I am the mother of a twenty-three year old.  Going by my timeline he should be no older than eight!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.