Oor bucket full o' sunshine

Another beautiful morning, almost too nice to be heading into the office.  Having had a very busy week up to now, I had a lot of catching up to do today – and overall I felt like my day was quite unproductive, though I did manage a team meeting, which we have been trying to have all week. I bowed out of a telephone call as I couldn’t bear listening to the main man spout on about things he doesn’t understand, but immediately felt guilty that I had left a colleague to take the call, when I overheard what a hard time she was having getting her points across.  I had to apologise to her when she came off the phone for not supporting her.  Why do some people make things so difficult?

The afternoon passed quite quickly and I came home via the supermarket.  BB was starving and couldn’t wait on me cooking, so luckily there were some leftovers in the fried which he was delighted with.  For the past couple of years , BB has had football on  Thursday evening and I usually met a friend for a walk.  That was a good way to end my working week, and I am missing that, but I did go out for a wee wander round the block in the dark – for it was dark by 9pm.  The nights are drawing in!!

Another Oor Wullie from my lunchtime wander.  This one is near the parliament, and is called Bucket Full O’ Sunshine.  I think the extra is an elephant hawk-moth caterpillar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.