Blue Sky and Clouds

BB had rugby practice this morning.  TT took him down as I was having a washing extravaganza.  The weather forecast was for rain, but we didn’t have any. I ran out of space to hang it up.  I continued with my chores of yesterday, which meant the hoover was working overtime. 
BB wanted scrambled eggs on toast when he came home from rugby.  TT offered to make it for him, so he could compare and contrast with mine.  BB declared mine to be the best!!  Lunch was a joint effort (TT and me).
Later we went out for a walk, but BB declined to join us.   As life has become a bit more normal, we have been missing our long weekend walks.  It was a lovely but breezy afternoon and we retraced the steps of one of our shorter lockdown walks.  I’m not sure I could have gone much further though. On our way back, we saw the naked gardener and today he was adjusting his trellis!  TT hadn’t seen him before.  I was pleased he saw him as I was never sure he really believed me.
When we were out we decided we would have an Indian takeaway.  TT went to collect it, while I picked up a few things from the supermarket which I need for tomorrow.  I still need to do a big shop tomorrow as the cupboards are running low.
You can just see the top of Traprain law in the distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.