Telephone Exchange

Getting out to school was much less stressful than last Friday – thank goodness.  I then headed off to meet a friend for a catch up.  We went to a local café, where she enjoyed early morning cake and I had a lovely toasted brioche.  This is one of the things I really missed in lockdown – catching up with my friends on  Friday morning. She had a tight schedule so we didn’t sit as long as we might have done.  We had a quick walk along the river and then she had to head off.  I needed to do some shopping, but had forgotten a mask, so headed home then headed out again.  I also picked up our lunch which I had pre-ordered from a local deli.
After lunch I resigned myself to some chores and got going.   BB was watching a movie and TT was working.  Almost as soon as I had hung my washing out, the rain appeared.  I left it as the showers came and went.  Later I had to post a birthday card, so went for a  wee walk.  I got a wee bit damp, but overall I was far too hot as I had my rain coat on.
Later TT had his whisky Zoom session.  We took a week off from Zooming, and I had an early night!
There is an interesting grey and pink sky tonight.  Not sure what that means, but probably rain!
A ghost sign which I have been meaning to blip for a  while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.