Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Twinkie Sundae

I am officially a Senior citizen.

The day began with me attending the PSE special interest group (SIG) at the camera club. A friend was talking to the monitors when I walked in and the first words out of her mouth were, "Happy Birthday."  It kinda surprised me.  I had already heard from a buddy (Hi, Melanie) in West Virginia and my bestie here.  All before 9:30, a time by which I'm not usually even up.  Albuquerque brother also sent me a text, which he must have dictated because it really didn't translate his singing very well.

Mom took me out to lunch, Beth came to clean. When the caregiver arrived, I left without having much of an idea where I was going.  I thought maybe I'd head for the mountains but as t turned out, not doing that was a wise choice. I went to Starbucks for my free drink and tried to watch a video course but the wifi in there is terrible and all I could get was the audio.  Kind of defeats the purpose of it being a VIDEO course.  

On my way home, I stopped at Walgreens to buy myself orange Hostess cupcakes.  They didn't have any so I bought Twinkies and a couple of candles. As I was leaving the store, a wicked storm had started (yay!). No one was leaving but it wasn't going to stop me.  Unfortunately, I was wrong.  It did stop me on the way up the hill to my house because I couldn't see. (extra #1)
Later, I caught a glimpse of a fading rainbow (extra #2).  I guess I got my birthday wish because yesterday  I did wish for rain!

Canon users: Reno brother called and told me that Canon was going to release its newest state-of-the-art camera today, the 90D. It sounds perfect for me. Maybe that's  what I should have wished for.

New Series: Laws of Murphy

Law of the Workshop
Any tool, when dropped, will roll or slide to the least accessible corner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.