Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

HHD: Meet Carlos

It's Happy Hump Day so I went to the weekly Farmers Market in search of something or someone to make me smile.  This is Carlos. He was really friendly, had this wonderful smile and a certain glow about him.   He comes up from Mexico every week to sell of the hats that he makes.  I put a photo of a woman looking in his little mirror who ended up buying one as an extra.  I also included a neat shot of his hats, either of which I would have used as my main blip on any other day.  But since it's HHD, I had to choose Carlos!

I didn't buy a hat from him but I did but 4 new mug rugs from a different Mexican chap.  I think my mother has hidden all of my old ones.  HA!

When the hot weather started rolling in earlier this year I promised not to go on about it but dang, I wish it would rain.  The last two days have reached 110°/38°. I'm acclimated up to 105°  :-)

Hope your hump day was sunny, happy and filled with joy.

I loved this little joke:
At the beginning of my shift, I placed a stethoscope on an elderly and slightly deaf female patient's anterior chest wall.
"Big breaths," I told her.
"Yes, they used to be," remorsed the patient
   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.