Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

In The Mountains: Day 5

My vacation began on the first full day by dropping a can of beans on my toe (which I had buddy taped and iced every night). On my last full day, as I was headed back to the casita after being at the viewing area for hours, I was stung on the arm by a bee. Aaron, one of the staff members, had one of those huge bees sting him up his pant leg just a few minutes before. He happened to be outside when my bee sting scream, which I had never had to use before, came out of me. He removed the stinger and brought me in to disinfect and spray aloe on it. I had mentioned earlier that I wanted to buy a couple of fig cookies before they closed. After the first aid, I picked up the cookies but they didn't charge me for them, you know, because of being such a bee sting wuss baby.

It was a little eerie that night because I was the only guest in any of the casitas. I'm not a morning person (at all) so I pulled my car in front of my place, packed and loaded it up then left it there through the night. 

The blip is a Broad-billed hummingbird. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.