Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

In The Desert

After lunch I took a meandering ride along some country desert roads. I came upon these fence posts protecting a small patch of yellow wildflowers. Because of the deep, rich greens, the original shot looked over-saturated so I transformed it into a mono. (Wow, just looked at it in large. It's pretty cool!)

I also stopped for my flu shot.  They recommended the stronger dose.
I asked, who recommended it?
She said it was the CDC.
Based on what?  
Your age.   
My age?
Yes, it's recommended for anyone over 65.
I resisted because I'm only 66 (for at least a day). Naturally, I caved.

Kicking back the rest of the weekend before another insane week begins...fixing this, fixing that...I can hear the cash flying out the door.  Ah, the insane business of home ownership. Plus, I'm still leaning around the vacuum cleaner to see the television.

"The trouble with owning a home is that no matter where you sit, you're looking at something you should be doing."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.