Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Ready For Take-Off

Nabbed this dove ready for take-off early this morning. It looks like it's going to be a grey, bleak, rainy day.  The high is forecast to be only 89°/32° but there's a 60% chance of rain.  Yesterday was freaking miserable.  At the peak of the day it was 102°/39° but the "feel like" temperature was a horribly humid 108°/42°.  It was probably the most uncomfortable day of the summer/monsoon.  It rained all night.  It's 11:00 and rain is predicted to last at least until after sunset.

Oh, and yesterday afternoon I did a forehead plant a counter in Walgreens while I was messing around with the Pharm Tech.  D'Nessa gave me some ice for the lump that popped up but when the manager found out what happened (because I am an idiot) she called the paramedics to check me out.  I was so freaking embarrassed when he asked me how I fell and I had to tell him I banged my own head on the counter.  D'oh!!

All caught up on my blips!  Hallelujah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.