Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

A Mother To One Is A Mother To All

My friend Andrea took mom and I to lunch at Olive Garden to celebrate my birthday. It was very kind and generous of her. She’s alone and although constantly  in the public (she’s our AZ State Senator) doesn’t seem to be thought of by others on holidays and other special occasions so we always invite her to join us. In the photo she’s trying to keep her composure and pose nicely and mom couldn’t seem to stop acting like a mom.

We had a nice time and I got a free desert which I shared with them.

Later  I was looking for my phone around the house without success. By using the Find my iPhone app I realized it was in her car. It must have fallen out of my pocket when I twisted trying to snap on my seatbelt (it’s easier on my arm when I’m driving.

I called her around 8:30 (until I woke her up) and explained the situation. Good thing I did. She’s got a 10 am flight to some conference for state legislators for the  better part of a week and will be leaving her car at the airport.

She said she’d look in the morning and “if” she finds it will drop it off on the way to TIA, which is in the opposite direction she would drive. I have  the worst gut feeling she’ forget about it and it’s keeping me awake. I wish she would just let me pick it up from herShe came through for me.  Never should have doubted her!

I especially need it because I call mom all day, every day  to check on her. These days losing your cell phone is like losing your life. I’m going back to paper calendars!!!

Law of the Alibi
If you tell the boss you were late for work because you had a flat tire, the very next morning you will have a flat tire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.