Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

MM: Mail

Please take a look through my mountain vacation blips. They begin on the 17th. Gracias mi Amigos!

I hope I’m not too late for mono Monday. Chantler63’s theme this week was a choice between male or mail.

I had my mail held at the post office while I was gone. I have to pass it on my way home from Madera Canyon so I stopped by to pick it up as I did. There was so much mail that it would have been impossible for me to carry it. So one of our awesome Postal employees offered to let me take their bin home. I had to get up to take the picture (how can a blipper forget to blip???) before the stroke of midnight but I thought it would be perfect for this week’s theme.

I forgot to add an anecdote to one of my vacation blips. I was standing with my camera at the viewing area when a man asked my name. He told me he had seen my photography and how great it was. That kind of blew me away. I had no idea that my name, at least, would be recognizable to strangers. And no, he wasn’t flirting. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.