Queensferry Crossing in the blue

We enjoyed today's beautiful weather for our drive back to Edinburgh from the Highlands. The views from the Volvo were wonderful. I asked Mr hazelh to snap some shots on the approach to the Queensferry Crossing from the front passenger seat. This is my favourite of the set.

I had planned an afternoon of activity once we had unloaded the car and unpacked our belongings. However, as soon as we crossed the threshold of our flat I was overcome with tiredness. All I wanted to do was lie on the sofa in my pyjamas. This may be something to do with having driven 820 miles in the past week - probably more driving than I have done in total over the past decade. So I washed my hair, put on my jim-jams and watched television with Mummy hazelh for a couple of hours (instead of riding my exercise bike, going to the supermarket etc.).

Then it was time for our next social engagement. We walked (very slowly) up to the Guildford Arms for supper on the balcony followed by dancing at the traditional 'end of the Fringe' Chil gig. Mummy hazelh tripped on a paving stone on the way to the venue, but managed to break her fall on a nearby bench. A broken mother would not have been a good end to her trip (in both senses of the word).

My not-so-little sister will arrive tomorrow by train to collect Mummy hazelh and the Volvo and drive them back to Northumberland.

Exercise today: walking/dancing (11,859 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.