Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Looking well

(26/8/19)

I seem to be struggling to blip these days, and I've just worked out that I posted seventeen blips in a row from my phone!! There you go.

The most important thing today was to get to Shere surgery for a follow-up blood test. I'd spent some of the morning looking at the papers from the insurance company etc. but didn't start filling anything out.

We had to get to B&Q to change a light bulb which we did in the morning, then popped into Tesco for something to take to Ian and Barbara when we visit them later.

There was time to get back to the Lodge and drop the shopping off and I made it to the blood test on time. It didn't take long and we were soon on our way to Hindhead, avoiding some long queues on the A3.

Ian looked much better than the last time we saw him and they said I looked much better than the last time they saw me! They were expecting more visitors, so we didn't stay too long.

As it was still bright when we got home, we decided to finally use the BBQ that was assembled over two weeks ago! It needed another visit to Tesco on the way home but that was no problem. A very simple affair, we just had sausages and chicken kebabs to cook. I have to be very careful about what I eat at the moment. It's really great to have G back! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.