We finally managed to escape

Sunday 25th August 2019              (backblip)

We have been busy sorting things out today ....... when things had finally calmed we decided we had earned a walk! So at 5pm we set off for a wander up the road ...... that really helped!

We spotted this (I think) female Common Blue Damselfly ...... it's fairly heavily cropped as I couldn't get very close ....... I love the fluffy seed heads too :-)

The 'proverbial' hit the fan yesterday evening!

Call from the Care Line (just as we were about to dish up our meal) ...... Mum was convinced there was a man in her flat & he wouldn't leave! We tried to calm her down over the phone .... but no way would she be convinced. So Hubby went round while I stayed on the phone talking to her ...... he had got herself into a right state!

Even Hubby being there would not help! Mum stated that she "would never sleep in that flat again"! When asked where she thought she was going to go ..... she replied my eldest sister would take her!

So after phone calls back & forth Hubby drove Mum to my sister's ....... problem solved ....... for the moment!

We finally got to eat just after 10pm!



With all that is going on at the moment I am very behind with Blip ...... I hope I will be able to catch up with you all later in the week ...... please bear with me :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.