Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Pretty In (Deep) Pink

Sorry I haven't replied to so many comments over the last couple of days.  I've been able to drop in here and there but time is shorter than usual for me right now.

 I had the filter on my reverse osmosis (RO) early this morning then I was off to Tucson again,  this time to have my new (and quite expensive) dental sleep appliance adjusted. Before leaving the city I stopped for lunch at the closest Panera Bread.  I really like their Spicy Thai Chicken salad.  Gas is cheaper there than my area so I filled the tank and drove past Green Valley to Amado.  It's only about 15 minutes south of here and I wanted to wander around the Amado Territory Ranch for a few photos.  These lovely roses were growing behind the Firefly restaurant on the ranch grounds. I don't often have an opportunity to participate in flower Friday. Got lucky today!

By the time I got home it was time for me to fix mom a pre-dinner snack while I figured out what the heck I was going to feed her later.  Turned out to be a meatball sandwich with melted mozzarella.  I'm hoping to make two or three things on Sunday and Monday to freeze in portions.  Maybe lasagna, (Pipersmom's) meatloaf and crack pot crockpot chili.  Anyone have other suggestions?  I lack imagination and the ability to cook anything remotely complicated. I must also be able to eat things with one hand ∴ nothing which has to be cut with a knife.

Back to the city tomorrow morning. 
*sigh*  
I'm really wearing out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.