Just Hanging Out.........

Today has been a day of watching weather forecasts and tracking Dorian, the hurricane.   Where I am it has been 84, beautiful breeze, blue skies and no humidity.  This morning, Rochelle and I went for a terrific 46 min walk.   Upon returning home, the pencils and sketch paper was retrieved from the car.  The next 3 hours was spent sketching the lovely backyard of my hosts.   
The first one posted was  along side the house, with a property fence, going down a significant slope.  The yard was manicured this morning, one could see the mower  lines as each pass was made.
   In the extra is an outdoor shed that Skip has.  I meant to name his "He Shed", and goofed and named it  his He Shack.   It's a play on words I used from a commercial in the US that shows a woman She Shed burning, after it was struck by lightening.  
    Either way it felt really good to relax outside, in the gorgeous weather and do some sketching!      Back to the weather as I try to find a window when I can make may 2 day drive home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.