Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

What a noise they make!

Today was the recce for the Wind Farm Walk that will be a special interest walk in the Autumn Walking Festival. Anne, Sue and I are the team.

It was a grey day with heavy clouds and drizzle (or were we in the clouds?) Underfoot the poor grazing of this area was boggy and tall bracken made the route difficult. Hopefully it will have dried out and died down before the end of September.

We are going to meet representatives of the wind farm on the day. They will tell us about how wind power works and how the land is managed. It should be interesting.

I found the going tough in places, but I was fine.

After the walk, I went to Hexham for a food shop and realise I need plans for the birthday party on Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.