Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

More flowers

The deacon of Mum's church brought her a fascinating bouquet last week. The contents are very varied and include flowers we do not know. This single stem of orchid is opening beautifully so I chose to blip it alone tonight.

I've been at home all day.

How is it that socks become parted from their partners in the drawer? Do I need all those socks? NO!
After sorting the maps and guidebooks, I have a box to go to the charity shop and a waste bin full, but I still need the two drawers they were originally in to house them! How does that happen??

We managed to miss the start of Only Connect. Oh dear. We did see University Challenge and will save the pleasure of the other to watch from the beginning tomorrow. (No spoilers please.)

Most replies are in for the at home on Saturday. Most people can come.

I have still not decided what sort of food to provide.

I never use borders on my images - so tonight I broke that rule.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.