Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

(Nearly) 99

Mum will be 99 on Saturday. Today some of the long walkers did a walk from Humshaugh and came back to us for refreshments. This was originally planned to be a get together after my operation, which was put back when I said that the week after was too soon!

This week became the best date for the walk. Since it was so near to Mum's birthday, it was only appropriate to have a birthday cake and a very special candle.

The rain was not ordered. It was drizzly at first, but then set in as steady rain during the afternoon. Brian and Jean had arrived early this morning with a gazebo, just in case. We certainly needed it. At least the food stayed dry. 

Mum was sitting in the conservatory and could see the company outside. It was a fun afternoon.

Arth: I thought they were coming to make a fuss of me after my operation. They hardly paid any attention to me at all!
Aggie: That's because you are doing well and Marj isn't limping when she walks.
Arth: OK, but I've not had a good week and I'm worried.
Aggie: Let's see how you are after a good night's sleep. Remember, I have to do the exercises too.
Arth: OK, but hang on a minute, the exercises don't hurt you do they? Good night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.