Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A trip to see the heather

Today Margret kindly drove me over towards Blanchland to see the heather. A lot has finished, but there remain patches of beautiful colour. We walked on a forest track that is used by vehicles so there was not challenge to Arth.

As you can see it was sunny and the clouds were splendid. We found a small pool and I amused myself with reflections (first extra) and the dragonflies (second extra). I did not have a long zoom with me and the insects were not near, so I'm pleased that you can see detail in the image when cropped in.

I managed to roast a chicken for dinner and we enjoyed Simon Rattle's Prom on iPlayer. The Vaughan Williams symphony was magical. I also loved the brass pieces.

Tomorrow I'm expecting the long walkers to come for refreshments in the garden after their walk. The forecast is horrible. Not sure what we will do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.