A Fab Day

I didn't take a photo whilst I was in Norwich with G today, so this is a photo which covers my day. In the morning I picked up my glasses with new lenses from Vision Express. I'd had new lenses a couple of weeks ago, but walking round Norwich in them, the 'sweet spot' on the varifocals was too small and it was making me dizzy. Vision Express were very good and got new lenses made up in the next level of varifocal lenses which feel great - and all at no extra cost.

In the afternoon we had tickets for Matthew Bourne's version of the ballet of Romeo & Juliet which I was completely entranced by, one of his best in my opinion. As a matinee, we had the performers in the roles of Romeo and Juliet that only perform 'at some performances', but I thought they were amazing, Bryony Harrison as Juliet in particular. And then I couldn't resist buying the best macarons at Macaron's & More in the Royal Arcade (salted caramel, pistachio and chocolate orange) - yum! Finally I had a quick chat with blipper Pensionspoet on the Park & Ride bus as we waited to get off a very busy bus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.