Day trip up north

I've been navigating all day, so had the easy job, but our trip to Salford today hasn't been all plain sailing. Closed motorways, and lots of traffic did their best to hamper us. Anyway, after leaving at 7.45am we arrived at Mollie's house at gone 3. We did have a breakfast stop, a coffee stop and a tesco shop stop, when we also ate the packed lunch I'd made, so not as bad as it sounds. Still a very long drive, and we still (well Jon) needed to drive home. Still an hour and a half to go. We should be back by 10.

Not very eventful. My photos show the Manchester skyline, my beautiful Mollie, the new teapot and cup I brought her back from France on its first use (she sent the photo on WhatsApp!!) and my view of the sun setting!

One thing I must tell you. The breakfast break going up was in McDonalds and we had our food delivered to us at our table - our number was 516.

On our last stop coming home - just outside Nottingham, we had our dinner in McDonalds (I know, diet resumes tomorrow!) But, here's the spooky bit - food delivered again, again our number was 516. I even messaged Mollie to ask her if she remembered the number from the morning. She confirmed. It's just freaky!!

So far, I haven't been called upon to drive, so before it got too dark, I made a couple of lists. Remember - car journey = time to plan! Just haven't had any time to put last weeks plans into effect yet. All for the weekend after next....

Yawn. A lie in tomorrow is first on the 'to do' list!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.