Writing

None of the many photos I sent to my computer from my camera phone have arrived, despite my having sent them three times.  So I'm blipping a photo I took a couple of days ago of a softly colored bouquet that seems not at all autumnal.

Focused on cleaning today and washed out the cat box and put in all new litter, which I'm sure Minkelina will appreciate.  I had a quick glance at the jobs I've saved on Indeed, and saw that the one I'm most interested in requires three writing samples.  As a techno-idiot, I have lost most of what I've written in recent years through not backing up material from computers that died on me.  So I have to figure out what I can send.  A section of my dissertation will be easy, but I'm going to have to search through my disorganized files to see what I might still have copies of.  And I'll go back through my blips to see if anything I've written seems suitable.

You've all been so wonderfully supportive of me during this process and I am so very grateful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.